onepinksock.diaryland.com
no wonder my shoulders hurt, this world is heavy on my back
2008-12-09
11:42 a.m.

i've been kind of absent lately. no need to write. more of a need to be in my life rather than viewing it askew, from afar.

the world is turning into a shit hole place. not for me specifically, just in general. the governor's a fat turd, my coworker got jumped, sales tax is through the roof, there is too much damn crime in this city, and I am consistently worried.

they say that 90% of the things you worry about don't happen. no, she's not having a heart attack. don't worry, your hair will grow back. nope, that dude isn't going to mug you. nope, that salad didn't have shellfish in it.

well, whatever. i still can't stop thinking about them all. even if only 10% of them will possibly happen.

more and more i realize the banality of day in day out things like work and deadlines and even things like painting. so what?

this world is a beautiful and scary place and lately the scary has been showing through the cracks more and more. i want to take you by the hand, protect you, and sail off into the proverbial beautiful happy sunset.

but first, let's make sure that your neighborhood is safe for you to walk through.

last :: next

About Me:

rarely edited, often unadulterated. this is my head, not really my socks.

Last Five Entries:

time warp - 2022-08-31
Am I a ghost? - 2022-08-25
who'da thunk it - 2008-12-23
to the point - 2008-12-15
- - 2008-12-12